• Select a School
  • Language

DHE Goes 7 for 7!

DHE Goes 7 for 7!
Logo of Texas Education AgencyThe Texas Education Agency announced that more than 400 campuses that achieved a Met Standard rating in the 2016 state accountability ratings also earned all distinction designations applicable to their individual school. 

Distinction designations are awarded to campuses based on achievement in performance indicators relative to a group of 40 campuses of similar type, size, and student demographics.

Depending on campus grade levels and type, the number of potential distinction designations can vary. Up to seven distinction designations can be earned for 

•    Academic Achievement in English Language Arts/Reading;
•    Academic Achievement in Mathematics;
•    Academic Achievement in Science;
•    Academic Achievement in Social Studies;
•    Top 25 Percent: Student Progress;
•    Top 25 Percent: Closing Performance Gaps; and
•    Postsecondary Readiness.

“Earning one or more campus distinctions is noteworthy and should be a source of pride in a community,” said Commissioner of Education Mike Morath. “Earning all possible distinctions is a significant accomplishment and should signal to parents that there is extraordinary work taking place on that campus.”